0

Drunk Driving Lawyer San Jose, CA

Drunk Driving Lawyer San Jose, CA
If you have ever been charged for driving under the influence in San Jose CA, some of the best DUI defense lawyers can help. They will do every possible thing to significantly reduce or dismiss the charges. Do not feel hesitant to avail a free consultation with a San Jose DUI lawyer, as he can guide you about the possible outcomes of the case. In this article, we will guide you about finding the best San Jose DUI lawyer that can help with your case.
An expert DUI defense attorney generally tends to be a former prosecutors they are known to have sound and valuable insights about the terminologies, and situations surrounding a DUI. A San Jose criminal defense lawyer puts all his years of experience to work out the best for you. His DUI expertise would include different cases of DUI causing injury, felony DUI, gross vehicular manslaughter and misdemeanor DUI.
If you are convicted of a San Jose misdemeanor DUI, the standard sentencing and penalties are:
• A fine varying from $390 to $1,000
• Three years of probation period
• Six-month driver’s license suspension
• Attend California DUI School
• Spend 2 days to 6 months in jail
The sentencing penalty for a successive San Jose DUI is much more severe, requiring longer jail terms, complete alcohol education program, greater fines, and a mandatory ignition interlock device in your car.
People often get shocked to realize the charges of driving under the influence in San Jose, California for which they are getting arrested, which is not only a criminal case but is also a civil case with the DMV. If you have ever been arrested for DUI in San Jose California, expect a suspension of your driver’s license (police usually gives a temporary, thirty-day one in exchange). Meanwhile, the DMV gives only 10 days from the day of the arrest to contact request for a hearing, which can be considered as a “mini-trial,” fighting for license suspension.
Drunk Driving Lawyer San Jose, CA
Consider a DMV as particularly difficult situation to deal with, it is in your best interest to hire an expert San Jose DUI attorney right after you request the hearing offense for plea. In case of first DUI, the driving license can’t be suspended for more than a few months, but in case of second or third DUI crime, undergoing two-to-three year suspension is quite normal. However, with the best San Jose DUI Attorney, you can easily secure a restricted license that allows you to commute to school and work legally.  A typical San Jose DUI typically results in two charges:
1) Driving under Influence
2) Driving with Excessive Blood Alcohol Content.
But if it is a third DUI in a time period of ten years, the next DUI is assumed to be charged as California felony DUI. A San Jose DUI case may last for few months, but your attorney can appear for hearings/ proceeding son your behalf.For finding the best DUI Attorney in San Jose, use ilexapp as it offers a complete directory of professional lawyers serving in different niche.

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *